• Sauermann Omega Pak
  • Sauermann Pumps
  • ICS Get My Parts mobile ad

AIM/R presents Golden Eagle Award to Elkay EVP Mark Whittington

One of the best-kept secrets each year at the AIM/R Annual Conference is the recipient of the Golden Eagle Award. This prestigious award was established as a way to recognize senior-level plumbing manufacturing executives who have actively supported independent reps and the important role they play in the supply chain. During the 2019 Annual Conference Sept. 11-14 in Orlando, AIM/R Board Member Michelle Lewnes-Dadas, CPMR, of Preferred Sales Inc., announced that Elkay Corp.’s Executive Vice… Read More

McCullough, Watson Honored — AIM/R Inducts Two into Hall of Fame

The success of any business or organization doesn’t just hinge on one person. Rather, it can usually be traced back to the contributions of many. Today’s AIM/R members wanted a way to honor the dedication and efforts made by members who came before them — especially those who drove the group’s inception and helped build a strong foundation. In 2015, AIM/R established a Hall of Fame to formally recognize — and memorialize — all of those… Read More

Association of Independent Manufacturers’ Representatives (AIM/R) Holds Inaugural Rep Advantage Program in 2019

The Association of Independent Manufacturers’ Representatives, Inc. (AIM/R) held a new educational offering called AIM/R Rep Advantage (March 7 – 8, 2019) in Rosemont, Illinois. In comparison to the AIM/R Annual Conference, the program was a condensed 1.5-day, content-filled, and rep-only event. Participants of the inaugural AIM/R Rep Advantage listening to the opening keynote presenter, Dirk Beveridge, UN!eash, on Thurs., March 7th in Rosemont, Illinois. More than 40 participants seeking training and networking in a… Read More

Honoring distinguished service: Marshall and Tiernan inducted into AIM/R Hall of Fame

Organizations like AIM/R are much more than a community of today’s membership. They’re a reflection of all those who have come before, helped build the group’s foundation and added layers of knowledge and experience along the way. Tom Tiernan, CPMR, (left) and Gregg Marshall, CPMR (right) AIM/R wanted a way to formally recognize — and memorialize — all of those contributions. Several years ago, they established the AIM/R Hall of Fame and announced the inaugural… Read More
  • Shurtape sidebar ad Nov 2020